Ode to Flatulence

Ode to Flatulence

This is TMI for most of my readers. But c’est la vie. This is my blog.

I’ve spent this day fasting and drinking miralax and …yeah… anyway… in preparation for my first colonoscopy.  This past October 20th marked the one year anniversary of my sister’s death from colon cancer, and she would be furious with me if I put off doing this for another day, let alone another year.

As I was sitting here trying to distract myself from thinking about all the things I want to eat tomorrow, I came across the most perfect SNL skit to complement my evening:   “Rear Window” with January Jones as a gassy Grace Kelly.

Enjoy.

Comments
5 Responses to “Ode to Flatulence”
  1. Erika Robuck says:

    Very funny! (But one thing, that’s January Jones, not Taylor Swift. 🙂 )

  2. nstodard says:

    Yikes, thanks. I haven’t seen a single episode of Mad Men. :-/

  3. Erika Robuck says:

    She was in Love, Actually, and now stars in Mad Men.

  4. Kevin Johnson says:

    Not feelin’ the skit, but like Chris Parnell’s dead on Jimmy Stewart.

  5. Kevin Johnson says:

    Just now realizing that it is Jason Sudekis who is playing Jimmy. My bad.

Leave a Reply

  • The Drama Book Shop

